The St. Mary School Board of Limited Jurisdiction is comprised of members from St. Mary School, St. Mary Parish and the Mecosta County community. They meet almost monthly throughout the school year to discuss current and future needs. The board is always looking for new individuals who are wanting to make a difference for our school and students. If you are interested in joining the school board, please contact Mr. Sandoval at

Current School Board Members

  • Tyler Schuberg, Chairperson
  • Tom Tacia, Vice Chairperson
  • Catie Batcke, Secretary
  • Jason Hand
  • Adam Currie
  • Doug McMullen
  • Alison Jenerou
  • Chris Holmquist
  • Fr. Jegar Fickel, Pastor
  • Al Sandoval, Principal

Flowing from the mission of St. Mary-St. Paul Parish, students will learn to know, to love, and serve God. Students will live their Catholic faith through academic pursuits, spiritual development, and service to the community.